4 comments on “Reviving a BMW R80ST

  1. A nice job , I bought my unseen and had it shipped to Cayman from Florida with a lot of help from the previous owner, shipping and duty almost doubled the purchase price of $2,500.but It was worth it ,three previous owners and 28k on the clock, I’d had one twenty years prior!!

  2. Great story, Andrew (and beautiful bike). Thanks! And I agree, Max BMW does outstanding restoration work and maintenance. I highly recommend it to all Beemer owners.

  3. Aside from the bench seat, yours is a carbon copy of my 1964 R60/2. Gorgeous. The restoration took me 4 and 1/2 years and cost . . . well, let’s not go into that. It’s about the Loooove.

Leave a Reply

